SUPPORT// YI HOME CAMERA
Home | Support | YI HOME CAMERA
  

Setting up and pairing
Camera Features
Security and privacy
Camera Settings

How to ensure the security and privacy of the video?
The YI team cannot see the videos of the users. All live videos are transferred using P2P (peer to peer). The historical videos are stored in your micro SD card. Our technicians cannot access.
Our server collects only 3 kinds of data:
#1: Operation information (non-video): such information is used solely to improve the quality of our services. We have strict rules and procedure to take care of this type of information and take security measures to protect them.
#2: Relay: the primary mode of transmission of video from our camera to our mobile device is through a peer-to-peer connection. When encountered unreliable network condition, the Yi Home Camera may opt to relay videos through our servers to the mobile device to achieve optimal viewing experience. In such occasion, both videos and the transmission channel are securely encrypted. The role of the servers only acts as relay agent, and do not store video content transmitted to or through them.
#3 Activity Alert videos:
First of all, this function is OFF BY DEFAULT. The Alert videos would NOT transmit to us unless the user MANUALLY ACTIVATE the “activity alerts” functionality in the mobile app. The control is in the hand of the users, if they don't feel secured transmitting the videos, DO NOT activate this feature. As I mentioned in other reply, this is an "tra" bonus we offered to users who didn't have micro SD card to record video locally for FREE without charge, the camera is fully functional without having this feature ON.
Secondly, the transmission channel, and the activity alert videos, no more than six seconds, are INDIVIDUALLY ENCRYPTED.
Thirdly, the individually encrypted activity alert videos will be automatically deleted on a regular basis (typically 7 days).

w
menu
>>

Setting up and pairing
Camera Features
Security and privacy
Camera Settings

How to ensure the security and privacy of the video?
The YI team cannot see the videos of the users. All live videos are transferred using P2P (peer to peer). The historical videos are stored in your micro SD card. Our technicians cannot access.
Our server collects only 3 kinds of data:
#1: Operation information (non-video): such information is used solely to improve the quality of our services. We have strict rules and procedure to take care of this type of information and take security measures to protect them.
#2: Relay: the primary mode of transmission of video from our camera to our mobile device is through a peer-to-peer connection. When encountered unreliable network condition, the Yi Home Camera may opt to relay videos through our servers to the mobile device to achieve optimal viewing experience. In such occasion, both videos and the transmission channel are securely encrypted. The role of the servers only acts as relay agent, and do not store video content transmitted to or through them.
#3 Activity Alert videos:
First of all, this function is OFF BY DEFAULT. The Alert videos would NOT transmit to us unless the user MANUALLY ACTIVATE the “activity alerts” functionality in the mobile app. The control is in the hand of the users, if they don't feel secured transmitting the videos, DO NOT activate this feature. As I mentioned in other reply, this is an "tra" bonus we offered to users who didn't have micro SD card to record video locally for FREE without charge, the camera is fully functional without having this feature ON.
Secondly, the transmission channel, and the activity alert videos, no more than six seconds, are INDIVIDUALLY ENCRYPTED.
Thirdly, the individually encrypted activity alert videos will be automatically deleted on a regular basis (typically 7 days).

w

 
Copyright ©2017 YI Technology. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use| Privacy Policy